Boneheads & Brainiacs Author Events

Even the greatest minds in medicine have been terribly, terribly wrong.

The inventor of the lobotomy won a Nobel Prize in Medicine for destroying his patients’ brains. Another Nobel laureate thought malaria cured syphilis.

Prepare for the upcoming Nobel Prize announcements with Dr. Moira Dolan at Ballast Book Company on Friday Sept. 25th.

Find out the back story of past Nobel laureates in medicine who were dead wrong, racists, cheaters and scoundrels, while also discovering some real heroes and humanitarians. Please join Dr. Dolan on zoom with Ballast Book Co. for a lively discussion of her new book Boneheads & Brainiacs: Heroes and Scoundrels of the Nobel Prize in Medicine.

Friday, Sept. 25th at 7PM Pacific Time. Join the zoom meeting at https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81171746669

 

Dr. Dolan will be with Ada’s Technical Books, Seattle

Please join Dr. Dolan on zoom with Ada’s Technical Books for a lively discussion of Boneheads & Brainiacs: Heroes and Scoundrels of the Nobel Prize in Medicine

Saturday, Sept 12th at 7PM PST. Join the zoom meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84894763161

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Dolan and Annie Bloom’s Books Kick Off Independent Bookstore Day!

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82915210106

Livestreaming Author Event with Annie Bloom’s Books on Friday August 28th at 7PM PST. Start your weekend by clicking online for a discussion of the some of the geniuses, cranks and opportunists who shaped modern medicine with true accounts from my new release Boneheads & Brainiacs: Heroes and Scoundrels of the Nobel Prize in Medicine.  Annie Bloom’s Books, opened in Multnomah Village in 1978 and is still thriving. Annie Bloom’s has been a major part of making Multnomah “the village in the heart of Portland [Oregon]”. They continue to be an anchor in the community, providing the space and the offerings to explore worlds and expand universes.

Just click here to join us on Friday August 28th with zoom, and mind the time: 7PM PST, 8PM MST, 9PM CST and 10PM EST. https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82915210106

Bonus Features:

  • Join August 28th, 2020 at 7 PM PST us for a chance to win a signed copy of Boneheads & Brainiacs.
  • Attendees are eligible to register for a free download of Dr. Dolan’s e-booklet No Nonsense Guide to Surviving Your Medical Encounters.
  • For every purchase of Boneheads & Brainiacs sold by Annie Bloom’s, Dr. Dolan will donate directly to the indie bookstore charity Binc.

Past Events:

 

 

Boneheads & Brainiacs Author Event Supports Independent Bookstores!

When: Friday, August 7th at 7 pm (CST) zoom meet for an exciting discussion with Moira Dolan, MD author of Boneheads & Brainiacs: Heroes and Scoundrels of the Nobel Prize in Medicine and featuring Centuries and Sleuths Bookstore.

Thank you again Augie and Tracy and all attendees!

Vroman’s is first in LA to adapt to new reality during pandemic!

If you missed the live event you can watch it by clicking here: Dr. Dolan at Vroman’s Bookstore, Pasadena

When: May 18, Monday at 6PM PST, 7PM Mountain Time, 8PM CST, 9PM EST

Thank you to Vroman’s and the great audience!

When: April 29, 2020, Wednesday, 7AM

Where: Livestream hosted by Metropolitan Breakfast club, Austin, TX

Thank you to the 60+ attendees at the April MBC event, what a lively group!

When: Saturday March 14

Where: Barbara’s Bookstore, Vernon Hills

Thank you to Barbara’s Bookstores and customers!

When: March 13, 2020 at 11AM

Where: Centuries and Sleuths Bookstore, Frest Park, IL

Here is a warm thank you to the most gracious hosts, Augie and Tracy!

Postponed: March 15, Barbara’s Bookstore, 810 Village Center Dr, Burr Ridge, IL

Postponed: March 16, International Museum of Surgical Science, 1524 N Lake Shore Dr, Chicago, IL

Postponed: March 17, Anderson’s Bookshop, 123 W Jefferson Ave, Naperville, I

Postponed: March 21, Barnes & Noble Hill Country Galleria, 12701 Hill Country Blvd, Bee Cave, TX

Postponed: April 5, Barnes & Noble Arboretum

Postponed: April 16, Interabang Books, 5600 Lover’s Ln, Dallas TX

Postponed: May 15 The Last Bookstore, 453 S Spring St, Los Angeles, CA

 

 

 

 

Postponed: May16, BookMonster, 212 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, CA

Postponed: Sunday May 14, Barnes & Noble The Americana at Brand, 210 Americana Way, Glendale, CA 91210

Postponed: Book People 603 N Lamar Blvd, Austin, TX

Stay Informed. Join the Mailing List.

Close Menu